Random Job Offer

About a couple of weeks ago, I received a string of phone calls from an unknown number that is based in Manchester. I do not like answering the phone so I never really picked it up. I later discovered that this number had been leaving voicemail messages on my phone which I was not able to listen to as my phone credit  was running low. These messages sat in my voicemail box for a few days until I was able to top up my phone. 

I couldn’t believe what the messages said. The phone number belonged to a interpretation and translation company looking for a freelance Tagalog interpreter in the Cambridgeshire area.  They wanted to know if I was interested and to be honest I wasn’t really sure. I know that it would really adhere to what I know and it would suit me in the meantime while I finish university and start looking for work. I checked out the company online and talked to my parents and they said maybe I should give it a try. 

But, ultimately I ran it over and over in my mind and I realized that maybe taking this up right now wouldn’t be good for me or my uni work. I really feel fortunate to be given an opportunity like this but my university work needs to come first and besides I might not be as available as they would require with me to be.

I hope this decision was a good one and just the start of a long strings of job offer that could come my way. Job hunting continues! 

Leave a Reply

