Pointing in the Dark

If you saw or read my ‘Not a Morning Person’ post yesterday, you would know that I am very cranky in the morning and very sleepy, especially since I woke up at 3am. Being cranky and sleepy does not go well with morning lectures. This particular lecture is related to film (but my course is media studies) and I would sit on the back of the class just nodding along and taking a few minutes nap whilst the film viewing is taking place. I don’t feel like talking or interacting with anyone whatsoever. That’s why I really hated this lecture from yesterday. There was not a lot of people there and so the lecturer made as all move forward at the front. I hate the front! I am too near the screen and I can’t close my eyes and take a nap. Then, here comes the worst bit of all. He forced us all to say something for the benefit of participation. I know that may seem normal cause there was only a few of us but seriously?!! And that’s not the worse bit yet. When everyone had finished giving their answers, I tried to imagine I was invisible while communicating with my brain to think of something to say so obviously I was avoiding eye contact with everyone that moved in that room. So are you ready to hear why this lecture pissed me off?

When everyone had finished giving their answers, my lecturer had actually been pointing at me, like how you would point at someone when they are about to perform on stage and had bulging eyes and raised eyebrows as if to say ‘Come on then, say something’. Of course I didn’t realise this for five or ten minutes because we were in dimmed light darkness!! Really?!! He was pointing at me in the darkness expecting me to answer a question, looking me as if I’m a freakin weirdo while we were in the dark and I couldn’t see him pointing at me. When I did realise and gave my answer he just shrugged and went okay but a film student that he knows said ‘what my friend said’, he practically applauded him. I was so annoyed!Β 

Therefore, I have decided that it is best to move on and never go to that lecture again and in turn never see that lecturer again. I am absolutely tired and to be honest it is now essay season and I need to do my essay so bye! Oh and next time if you wanted to point at someone in a darkly lit room, maybe you should go and learn their name first instead of pointing at them like a pale vampire that’s overdosed on his blood supply. I mean he has only been teaching me for 2 years!Β 

End of Rant.Β 

Leave a Reply

