Two Sides Of Me

Welcome to my World
Hey this is me | & I’m da person she really want 2 b
Ermmmm says who? | oh darling u do
I don’t think so, you’re mistaken| at least I hav an opinion & not fakin
I’m not fake, I just don’t like to say it out loud| well speak up & act like ur proud
I am proud thank you very much| not really u seem out of touch
Well tell me why are you better| ha! Jst take a look at ur sweater!

Online Trisha
Darling jst move ovr, make way 4 da Queen
Open ur eyes widr wher hav u been?
I’m da voice in ur head dat makes u insane
Likes 2 play now & again w/ ur little brain
I hav multiple charactrs diffrnt & bettr versions of u
So fierce, so loud, so funny & a guy’s dream com true
So while u scroll I’m silently judgin
No matter wat u do I’m not budgin

Well Why are you interfering with me| cuz dear I kno wat u really want 2 b
Well care to enlighten me some more| u desperately like 2 b da 1 people adore
That’s not bad, Can’t a girl want some love| yea & 2 get dat u hav 2 b abov
Above? what exactly are you implying?| oh ur naivety is somethin I’m not buyin

Real Trisha
Well let me tell you this I’m not always nice
I can be mean and that can come as a surprise
Don’t mess with me I like things just the way they are
Present time is where I’m happy not near not far
So just go away ,bite your tongue and zip your lips
By the way, I think your fake, Ms photoshopped hips
You may be queen of my head but you can’t rule me
I’m the real thing you’re a big headed wanna be

Now what to you say to that| brava dear turns out ur not so flat
Well now will you go away?| Sorry I’m not done 4 da day
What else do you wanna do?| make my dreams com true
Yea like what?| mov ovr & let me take dat!

Online Trisha
Let’s change ur look & make u pretty
Cut da desperation & dat stinking pity
Fix ur face & make u thinnr
U can bcom da all round winnr
Den we can chat up sevral guys on virtual worlds
Woe dem w/ ur looks & som flirty words
Den while he’s at work we can spy on ur ‘friends’
Laugh at deir mistakes & secretly poke fun at deir ‘trends’
U c u will always win as long as I’m in charge
Cuz I think bold bright & jst xtra large
Plus no 1 online will kno it’s u
& even if dey find out, wat r dey gonna do?
So darling jst admit dat I’m right
Spread ur wings & take flight
Like I said leave it all up 2 me
Right u ready… 123!

Don’t u look like a dream com true?| OMG I’m just like you!
Xactly. Excpt I’m da bettr twin| but I just can’t let you win
But darlin I already hav, game ovr| no it’s not better take cover

Real Trisha
You see you may judge and take a stand
But your thoughts don’t even reach my hand
Your mood is stored behind a filter
Huh? Hun, why do you look so bitter?
Your style and looks really highlights your physique
To bad it’s been done, turns out your not unique
Your insults are barely noticed, plus they are pretty old
Your opinions aren’t valid, dearie you’ve been told
From now on just stay in my head but stay cute
Keep babbling and mumbling, it’s okay you’re on mute
You think you’ve won well go look at you’r reflection
I hope you’re okay with this extra large rejection
Cause you’re behind a screen, just another online version
You’ve got to remember I’m the real person
Awwwwwww sorry… Gotta go… Please don’t shout
Not does it matter, see you soon, I’m….signing out!


This poem was inspired by a project I did for my first year at Uni where we had to create a form of self representation and I chose to create one for an online representation of the conflict decision to which side of you, you would like to portray to the online world. This was an early idea i had and it didn’t quite work out in the end but since I wrote the poem already I thought I might as well share it on here.

Leave a Reply

