Confusion

I just finish, but they want me to start
We prayed to God for the desires of our heart
If they can’t see it, I hope God will
Then maybe I can just keep still
Stop the commotion and sit
Even just for a little bit
Maybe I keep it inside
So I can have time to hide
Little secrets and problems the world is waiting to see
Or maybe I don’t want to humiliate and embarrass me
They said ‘ You are still a kid’
But somehow it feels like a bid
Who can grow up the most?
So they have something to boast?
Growing up makes them proud
To watch children make a bigger bound
There are still decisions that I need to make
To avoid disappointment and mistake
Why now that they shout?
When I haven’t figured things out?
Why now they compare?
When I haven’t even gotten there…

Leave a Reply

