Love Without

Who would care If i was to die?
Who would give a damn to find out why?
Who would cry by my deathbed?
Who would pray to God instead?
Who would give blood to make me alive?
Who would wish I survived?
Who would find out what killed me in the end?
Who would fight those who wants to defend?
Doctors say that my heart suddenly stopped beating
I died whilst I was sleeping
No one cared or bothered to check my heart
No one wondered if it could restart
If they looked at it closely, they would have no doubt
I didn’t die from the poison within but the love without.

Leave a Reply

