Reality Check

You are getting on my nerve
It’s time to get what you deserve
You use your words as your shield
But here is the new winner in the field
You may have won before a long time ago
But the winner is here, time to go
Your shield is starting to rust
Excuse me, miss, if you must
Open your eyes, I’m not invisible
You may be strong but I’m invincible
I have my defense for your attack
Your reflection is not you, your mirror is about to crack
You’ll never be the fairest of them all
The guards tell you to head home from the ball
You continue to speak, always in a rush
Shut your mouth right now, hush!
You strut around like you’re the Queen
You talk to boys and make them scream
Your touch is starting to die, no effect
I have my own shield, deflect!
You had the swagger and the style
Let’s be honest, you can only get that for a while
Are you embarrassed? You’ve gone pale
Your words and actions have gone stale
You are nothing but a fool
You may impress but you’ll never rule
So bow down to the new winner
Pray to the Lord, cause girl you’re a sinner
I have won, there is nothing else to tell
Let’s hope you are forgiven, so you don’t go to Hell.

Leave a Reply

