Online Representation

Hey online world this is me.
Who I am do you really have to you see?
I would stare down this lens and just talk
Well why don’t we go for a imaginary walk?
The place that the camera will never see
A place known as my investigation territory
You want to know what goes
You see people can put on a front and play a role
I do it all the sometimes to gain control *
I can be that girl who smiles at the camera and acts all happy
Laugh and smile even through I’m grumpy
Even though I’m sad I just shrug and say ok
So they’d think I’m totes fine and they will just go away!
I’d shut the world out and go to the person I wanna be

That girl who is almost perfection, crafted to the tee
She’d have a stunning and made up face
Looking beautiful and elegant, full of grace
I would be a star in the worlds eyes
A boys dream girl, the winning prize

Or that smart girl who knows every answer
She can balance her studies and being a hard worker
She is always on top, she gets the first place trophy
She’s also an animal lover, charity volunteer and very holy

Or I could be the Harry Potter fanatic, a total obsession
Every Harry Potter merchandise in my possession
I’d end up married to Rupert Grint and have a cat called Otter
Maybe I’ll even get a tattoo on my back of Harry Potter

Or I could be that mean girl, scrolling and judging
You want me gone well darling I’m not budging.
Let me tell you what is wrong with you and your face
You are so ugly, you’re mother thinks you’re a disgrace
Girl no one likes you, haven’t you noticed everyone tweeting
Btw just to let you know that your so called bf is cheating

So you see I can be anyone. I wanna be behind the screen
Flicking through, deleting and editing footage that will never be seen
Backstage I rule the world cause no will know it’s me
Secrets, fears, emotion are locked with a key
But if you really want to know about the girl on the other side
She’s ready to show people who she is…. Nowhere else to hide

She’s the girl who smiles and laughs for no apart reason
She looks exactly the same every single day of every season
She should really focus on her education and getting a job
But she can’t find the time right now and sometimes a lazy flop
She’s never said a mean thing about anyone, online or for real
Well apart from time to time when she wants to express how she feels
So there you go, comment, subscribe and check out the description
Im going to sleep now, that was my online self representation

There are a lot of things you’d know from a person if you give them a chance
You don’t have to tell them to go edit them selves and turn up the ‘enhance’
Maybe if we stopped investigating a person from what we see in the screen
Anyway who would listen to a girl who looks at a twisted reflection?
People are so bended these days do they know their self representation?

Leave a Reply

