First Kiss

We were walking without a care in the world
You were listening, listening to my every word
It was perfect like any other day
And you were all I needed to say
But then something was not right
The sky become dark, no longer bright
Everything felt lost, gone away
The happiness faded, it went astray
The rain poured, dripped to the ground
I looked to see but no one was around
It was just you and me, standing there
Cold, Soaked and couldn’t go anywhere
I looked at you, you pulled me close
Held me tight but still gentle as a rose
It was all silent, not a whisper or hiss
Right there, you and I had our first kiss.

Leave a Reply

