The Plain Honesty

You were holding my hand because you care
Keeping me safe, stroking my hair
You looked deep in my eyes then looked away
Like you wanted to speak, something you needed to say
You smiled at me and pulled me in for a hug
You felt so warm, you felt so snug
You told me that you fell in love
With an angel sent from the heavens above
You moved in closer and gave me a kiss
It was slow and gentle, a tender bliss
But the truth is, we’re not meant to be
This si all real, not our fantasy
So, even though, I want to be with you
I’m sorry but there is still so much to do
You got angry, ran away and just left me
I was right all along, we were never meant to be.

Leave a Reply

