Friend?

Friends? That’s what you said you want to be
You said you want to be friends with me
So, we’re cool now, is that right?
So, we’re okay, there’s no need to fight?
Good, I like how this sounds so far.
Hey, did you get a new car?
So, what do you want to talk about?
I’m sure you don’t want to go out
So, we’re amigos, pals, mates
I really want to go on a date
Wow! You walked away…great talk!
Can I have a ride? Oh never mind… I’ll walk
Hey, you said you’ll help me with my dance
I’d like to chat again when you have the chance
Not today? Well tomorrow maybe, just us together?
Oh, you weren’t listening, I’ll take that as never.
Hey, what’s going on? Oh, you’re with “your Queen”
Well just wanted to check, “How you been?”

This is getting stupid, when will it end?
I’m starting to think if you’re even my friend.

Leave a Reply

