It’s Over

You told me lies and useless words
You trapped my wings like a helpless bird
You looked at me as if you care
I wanted you to stop, just don’t you dare
But like always, you don’t listen to me
You walk, speak, taste and feel, but not see
See that you’re hurting my heart
That this relationship is tearing apart
You wanted me, you said you wanted me so bad
Thanks for making me lose the happiness and bring back the sad
We kissed and hugged and planned everything until we die
But instead, you left, just left me to cry
Why did I trust you when I knew you were wrong
Why did I give in, when I was starting to be strong
Why do I feel foolish, like it was my fault, my mistake
It was never me, just hold on and hit the brake
It wasn’t me that got my hopes up
It wasn’t my choice to carry on or stop
It wasn’t me that let go of the dart
It wasn’t me that broke my heart
It was you that made me cry
It was you who acted like the right guy
It was you, who tore me to pieces
It was you, tricking me with your hugs and kisses
You can’t fool me again, we are definitely through
Because you are not that guy before, I don’t love you!

Leave a Reply

