The Way I Saw You

Your eyes so brown they turned to gold
To you which my heart I sold
Kept it with you and marked it deep
Day and night, awake and asleep
You treasured it forever and held it tight
From a time of darkness, you are my light
Told me you love me and from then we’ll never stop
Touched my hand and caressed it, you won’t let me drop
We can’t stop now when it’s already started
You held me and promised to never let go, we never parted
You made a promise, a dream, a deal
You were to keep it for you kissed me to seal
That promise, that dream, that deal
By keeping it, you are all I feel
Your touch so gentle and kind
You read my heart and soothed my mind
You stay by my side and just hold my hand
Slip right through my fingers like golden sands
Your promise will remain no matter what
We see a happy ending and that is thatΒ 

Leave a Reply

