The Truth About You

Nothing beats the sound of your voice
Since you left, it’s all quiet, no noise
You left for good and never came back
You left and took all the things I now lack
So I might as well tell you how I feel
Time to wake up from my fantasy and get real
We had our time, from beginning to end
I’m glad you are no longer my friend
You just walk by and ignore me
Telling me to cheer up and think its funny
But really get serious, I really got hurt
Expecting me to sit here and get treated like dirt
Well, I say, enough is enough, Stop!
You are so over the top
I mean look at you?
You look like poo
Your hair turned brown then black
You look like a burnt flapjack
I call your name, can’t you hear?
Maybe you should clean your ears, dear!
As for your behaviour, you are going wild
You act like a really spoilt child
My sister’s friend is a bit of a pain
But at least, he’s got a bigger brain
One more thing, have you seen where apologies lurk?
Don’t care says you…the big headed, two-faced jerk
So I would like to say goodbye
See you when pigs fly!
Just go and play with your stupid gadgets and toys
Make sure you share with your mates, the other cocky boys

Leave a Reply

