Waiting

You held my hand and vowed to never let go
You told me everything so I just know
You talked to me even though time passed and walked away
When I was alone, you were the one who will stay
When I cry, you dry my tears
When I’m afraid, you frighten away the fears
In a crowd, you will only talk and look at me
Ignoring everyone else and just letting them be
You don’t care what other think or what they do
I’m falling in love with you more, but you don’t have a clue
Let’s see where this friendship takes us two
Maybe one day, it will be me and you
We need to go slow, I’ll wait for that day to come
By the way, I’d like to introduce to you, my mum.

Leave a Reply

