Always Love

I’m not perfect, don’t you mind
I’m not a winner, don’t go blind
I work hard and try my best
I do that and God does the rest
I think, write and draw
I am human not made of straw
I have soul and heart
I didn’t get the head start
They are angry, they never chill
They should start now or they never will
They criticise and continually speak
But they do not know, I’m not weak
I know life can be hard and it is short
Knock walls down and go build a fort
Just stand freely and let them see you cry
If they don’t want you. bid them goodbye
Cross the road, change paths and run
You can choose to be free and just have fun
If they can’t accept you for who you are
Ignore them, walk away, they will never get far
Just remember to have faith and hope
You will make it, you can cope
Just pray and hold the dove
Just remember to always love

2 thoughts on “Always Love

  1. Amazing poem!
    “Fame plays a double Game.”
    To know more, read my poem on β€œFame” at
    https://akashsingh2017.wordpress.com/2017/05/22/fame/
    I hope you will like it πŸ™‚

    Like

  2. Reblogged this on Call to Witness.

    Like

Leave a Reply

