Pig for Slaughter

You didn’t get your way with one
Now, you are trying with the other
You want it to be your decision
You are turning into your father
Just like him, you want to be in control
Laying down rule after rule after rule
You didn’t make me go down your path
You cannot make me into a fool
One mistake and it’s like the world ended
You just turned your face away from me
It suddenly became silent, no more noise
I guess this is the feeling of reality
No matter how you try and say
It’s not all about you
You has your dreams and you lost it
But I will still pursue
I’ll take you out of my mind
I’ll wipe you from my brain
You may be winning now
But I will make it through the pain
I am strong, I will not fail
I am my own mind, I will prevail
All you made me feel is like a pig for slaughter
Sometimes I wonder when you’ll treat me like your daughter

Leave a Reply

