Achillies

I’m not Zeus, I don’t have lightning bolts
I’m just a normal guy who has loads of faults
I’m not Hercules, who’s strong and a hero
I am more like Neville when he was a zero
I’m not Batman, no gadgets or a car
I’m just a broken dude with a Twix bar
I’m not Harry Potter- who defeated the Dark Lord
I’m just a terrified guy with a flat he can’t afford
I am not Ron W, with his girlfriend Hermione
I’m just here wishing… will she be-miney?
All I am is a boy who is too afraid to ask her if she would…
Make my dreams come true, pretty please, I don’t want to be rude
I am so scared that she asked ‘what’s the matter?’
I didn’t know how to reply so I just leant in and kissed her
It felt so good and I wish it would have lasted forever
I guess this means that we are now finally together
So, I may not be Batman, Zeus, Ron, Harry or even Hercules
I have weaknesses of failure and girls, my name is Achilles!

Leave a Reply

