Haunted by You

Every day I see you, it brings back all the memories
It makes me shiver and sigh, reminding me of the sorries
You seem too distant, so far away from me
Wanting me to act all fake so you can be free
No matter how many times I say to myself we are nothing anymore
I just love you too much that I start to cry, my tears start to pour
I just look from afar, maybe you’ll look my way
Maybe you’ll come over and sit and even stay
I wish we’d talk more often like we used to do back then and before
Keeping each other company and dreaming of that love has in store
But instead, you’re with her laughing and playing your endless game
You have forgotten all about me and yet right now I am the one to blame
Cause I remember everything from the beginning until the end
Even when you didn’t have a clue, even before you were my friend
I thought you were someone special, I think about you every night
Hoping we can be together again, wishing you had been Mr Right
But it’s never simple, it’s actually a difficult thing
How you treat me like I’m dirt while you play King
It’s complicated, hard, I just can’t cope
All I can do now is just pray and hope
For better, for good, for you
Even if it was not a dream come true
I want to tell you all the things I never got to say
How I wish you would always be beside me day by day
I wanted to make this all real
I wanted to show you how I truly feel
The ways you made me laugh and smile
The times we made everything worthwhile
The kiss in the rain and the made outs on the chair
The way you stroked and brushed my hair
The moments your hands keeps touching my skin
The feelings that screamed we are the ones who’ll win
I thought I was the one for you, that we will never part
The one who helped you mend your broken heart
I kept thinking I was gonna be your first and last
Turns out you after the years have gone, I am just your past
Maybe it is time to just give it all up and never try
At least, that way I wouldn’t have to hide my face and cry
I’m tired of wasting my time and my tears,
You promised to bring the happiness not the fears
I need to accept that this chapter is done
Farewell, I am on my way now, I am almost gone
I have nothing else to do but vanish from your sight
Nothing to do except fix my heart and go look for the light
I hope this is not goodbye so please don’t cry
Cause if you do, I’ll know that I’m the reason why…

Leave a Reply

