Too Much Hair

I cannot believe I am saying this, but I really want to cut my hair. I don’t normally want to cut my hair because I prefer it long and it gives me a lot of ways to style it and make it (somewhat) pretty. But since the hot weather has arrived (well it comes and goes but summer is definitely on its way), I have been running errands from going to job interviews and getting the house cleaned, it has been really getting in the way (and all over the floor) and I just feel like it is time to chop it off.

This past month of looking for jobs and getting my results feels like the end and the start of something new, so it is natural to feel the need to want something difference or some sort of change. I feel like I have overcome a lot of things, not just this past month but for the last three years and definitely having a haircut would be another good way to mark the achievements I have gain and a nod to a more fresher and brand new chapter in my life.Β 

Farewell Long Hair, we shall meet again one day but right now make way for a new (shorter) hair-do!Β 

Leave a Reply

