Finding Time For Theory

I have been so busy with finding a job and sorting out appointments that I need to attend that I haven’t had time to read my theory test book. That book has been sitting on my shelf since the end of the start of June and so far I have only read a couple of pages. (the introduction lol) I feel like every time I try and read it my brain goes blank and my heart sinks. Maybe a part of me still doesn’t want to drive and is keeping me from even flicking through the book. I have been taking some practice ones on the internet and so far I have been failing most of them so that I have been sort of discouraged. But at least I have been getting some practice in rather than procrastinatingΒ (despite failing free tests lol)

I will get there in the end but right now, I need to focus on getting everything else sorted out in terms of work and teaching my sister how to toilet train (she recently passed the potty test). But after July, I am hoping to book some lessons this summer just so I can make a start on it.

Wish me Luck!

Leave a Reply

